Set bit depth of rendered images

General questions and answers about using Synfig. We encourage you to document your findings in the FAQ and Tips pages on the website.
angusrose
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:50 pm

Set bit depth of rendered images

Postby angusrose » Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:51 am

Hi all,
I'm producing an animation for an Android application by rendering individual images from each frame of the finished animation. How do I set the bit depth of the rendered images - currently they're 32bit which is pretty heavy going.

Thanks in advance

Angus

User avatar
Genete
Site Admin
Posts: 4869
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:26 am
Location: Spain

Re: Set bit depth of rendered images

Postby Genete » Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:21 pm

Use a image editor to do that. There is not option in Synfig Studio to control that at render time.
Here are some suggestions:
http://www.smashingmagazine.com/2008/10 ... rocessors/
http://members.ozemail.com.au/~hodsond/dbp.html
http://www.imagemagick.org/script/index.php
-G
Synfig needs your help!
Developers, packagers, bug testers, translators, artists, web developers, wiki writers... you can contribute! :D


Return to “Synfig related help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron