Set bit depth of rendered images

General questions and answers about using Synfig. We encourage you to document your findings in the FAQ and Tips pages on the website.
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2011 4:50 pm

Set bit depth of rendered images

Postby angusrose » Thu Oct 06, 2011 10:51 am

Hi all,
I'm producing an animation for an Android application by rendering individual images from each frame of the finished animation. How do I set the bit depth of the rendered images - currently they're 32bit which is pretty heavy going.

Thanks in advance


User avatar
Site Admin
Posts: 5052
Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2007 6:26 am
Location: Spain

Re: Set bit depth of rendered images

Postby Genete » Thu Oct 06, 2011 2:21 pm

Use a image editor to do that. There is not option in Synfig Studio to control that at render time.
Here are some suggestions: ... rocessors/
Synfig needs your help!
Developers, packagers, bug testers, translators, artists, web developers, wiki writers... you can contribute! :D

Return to “Synfig related help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest